6th grade

OK for a busy day- things aren't too bad- where did I leave off with my schoolyear follies?

Grade 6

In 6th grade we had 2 teachers- one in the AM and the P.E. teacher taught the 2nd half of the day (not sure why). In the AM was phonics, English and stuff I'm good at, and in the afternoon was Social Studies and...MATH. I always was very, very bad at math. The poor afternoon teacher must've thought I was a complete uncoordinated dummy, because he only saw me at the 2 things I really suck at- sports and math.

So, in 6th grade I was put into SPECIAL EDUCATION CLASSES for math. Yes, my dumminess is confirmed- I'm a former Special Ed student. After math was taught, me and the other Special Ed students would get up and leave the classroom, going to the special ed room for extra help. All the other classmates knew exactly where we were going.

Well, this special ed student went to college, dammit- and finished!

That's mostly what I remember about 6th grade- except for that my friend He@ther moved to town & we loved WHAM! and would make up dances to their songs. Also, I tried to hide that I wore a bra by wearing thick shirts. The boys snapped bras back then.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-06-01 at 3:54 p.m.
comment