-

My boss' son died yesterday. He was 22 years old. He had been taking pain pills & antibiotics for infected tonsils. He drank alcohol and may have taken some sort of other drug (illegal) in pill form- anyways, the mixture killed him.

My boss is out now for what will probably be a long time. She is out of her mind with grief. I feel so awful for her.

I'm not liking 2004 very much.

I got my progesterone prescription filled today...I'm 29 and never have used a vaginal suppository. I'm kinda nervous- I have to store them in the fridge. Am I supposed to let them warm up before I..ahem..."take" them? My guess is no, because they are individually in little plastic cups and I'm supposed to pop them out of the cups and then put them up there cold....brrr.

C'mon miracle!

I'm supposed to be coming up with a fabulous idea for a group present for my father's 75th birthday next month. My SIL sent out invitations telling everyone to contact me for further info on a secret present. I have no idea yet what that will be. I guess because I'm the GIRL it's up to ME to take the lead and organize a gift.

I'd rather give something to dad that we all can participate in- it would mean more to him than just sending him and mom off on some trip or something. So far hubby has been the most help. He suggested everyone chipping in and going on a big fishing charter together. I may just do that, but I have to figure out pricing, talk with businesses, etc. I'm feeling lazy I guess.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-06-22 at 2:33 p.m.
comment