bakc from K.L.

Family reunion went fine, except for the mosterously GIGANTIC zit I got on my chin area. It had to rear it's ugly head on the day of the reunion. I'm serious about this zit- it was one of the biggest, most ugliest zits I've ever had. If I was in high school, I would've stayed home, THAT is how big it was.

The cabin we stayed at was cute- the no-running water thing was OK except that there were 5 cabins and 1 shower that was located in the main bldg. Oh, and the water was hauled in, so we were told to use it sparingly and wait 10 minutes between showers. The main bldg was only open from 7AM to 10PM so if you needed to use the bathroom in the middle of the night (like me) you had to use the outhouse. Luckily, it was between our cabin and the next one. It's been a while since I shivered in my pajamas in the rain at midnight, on my way to the outhouse- bleary eyed and stumbling on rocks.

All in all it was good, though. My cousin took groups on a boat ride on his great big airboat and showed us his fish wheel and the site of an old Indian village. Lots of buffalo chips laying around from the herd that was introduced to the area in the '50s.

Also, I walked out to the very steep bluff with a group of people and looked out over the river below.

Hubby had a nice time too- it was good getting out of the city. We enjoed exploring an area of the state that he'd never been to, and that I hadn't visited since I was a kid. Lots of good memories there for me.

So now we're home and have to start on fixing up things- painting the trim on the house, fixing the broken washing machine, the broken garbage disposal, etc.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-07-07 at 9:05 a.m.
comment