-

Well I guess it's time I updated. Only I can't find anything interesting to write about- I thought I'd write about my vegetables in my garden, but that's kinda snore city, ya know?

My aunt & uncle brought me part of a goldenglow plant that has been around so long, my great grandmother used to tend to it back on their farm in northern Idaho. They also brought me a very old family picture, which is kinda cool- the ladies all wore their hair piled on their heads. It looks like they have their hair wrapped up in croissants going sideways across their head.

Hubby is hooked on Uncle Kr@ker. He WON'T stop listening to the new CD. Here's what he does: buys a CD and then listens to it in the car till I want to kill him, and then finally switches to a new CD.

I found out I'm going on a short business trip later this month, which will be a nice change of pace.

Ummmmm, what else? Hubby hurt his knee and will be seeing a doctor tomorrow. He was chasing 2 girls who ran away from the detention facility where he works, and he aggrivated an old high school football injury (I know, sounds cliche). Anyhow, I'm wondering if he'll qualify for Workman's Comp since it's an old injury- but then again, it happened on the job. He's been icing it and it may be just a sprain, we'll see.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-07-12 at 3:55 p.m.
comment