sniffy entry

There is this dude at work who is wearing so much cologne it is making my head spin. I mean, you can smell it as you walk down the hall...getting stronger....stronger still...omg can't hardly stand it...must hold breath there is his cubicle...walking past...little better...better still...ahhhh, no more smell.

Why, oh, why do people bathe in the stuff? Don't they know what a "splash" is? Hey, remember that Jean Nate after bath splash? It came in a big clear bottle with black writing- the stuff was usually pink. I used to think it was so cool until I read the ingredients and found out it was just alcohol and fragrance- exactly NOT what my already Alaska dry body needs- more drying out of the skin. I threw it away.

A friend gave me this cool body mud stuff that you put on your naked self and then take a shower. I can't wait till I have time to use it.

Hubby & I were being silly last night. He was saying things like "Girl, you betta check yourself, B4 you wreck yourself." What a goober.

Anyway, back to sniffy stuff. I have only a few perfumes that I wear. I really like "So Pink" by GAP. God knows, it's about the only thing I can buy in the store for myself, but oh well. It smells very light and airy.

Also, I have a bottle of 10 year old "Paris" by Yves St. Laurant (or however you spell it). It was a gift. I used to spray it on whenever I went to a Dept. store, wondering if I'll ever have the $$ to buy it. A friend's parent saw me do this once and got it for me. I think I've had it since 1993- making it actually 11 yrs. old. There's only a tiny bit left.

Lastly, and I don't care who laughs at me, I have...um... well it's not QUITE as hilarious as "Electric Youth" but it IS funny, and I DO wear it. OK. Here goes. I own a bottle of "Exclamation!" in the black and white bottle. It reminds me of fun times, ok? Please don't make fun.

When I was at my parents' house this past weekend, I was laying on the couch with my feet in my mom's lap. She was such a sweetie she decided to massage my feet & legs, and then painted my toenails. I love her. Just thinking about it gives me a warm fuzzy.

In Jr. High and High school my friend and I would take her lemon scented perfume and dab it on our upper lip right under our noses. We loved the smell of that stuff.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-07-20 at 9:04 a.m.
comment