-

WARNING: Major work rant below.

I'm having such a hard time at work. I made an executive decision while the boss was out due to her son's death and she is furious with me about it. I did not make the decision she would've, and she alternates between being mad at me and blaming my coworker. I really don't want this stress and I am trying hard not to be stressed out. She is using my "mistake" to set a precedent at tomorrow's staff meeting and to issue a new "directive" to all staff to NEVER do what mbwillow did. Honestly, I thought the decision I made was fair to all and I could get away without hassle. Boy, was I wrong. She yelled at me in the car when we were on our business trip. The yelling went on and on and finally I told her "OK! ENOUGH!" and she stopped.

When she is gone there is no one I can staff things with- I have to make all decisions myself, and live with the reprucussions, I found out. I want to excuse her behavior as being irrational due to her son's death, but it's hard for me to. So now we all have "assignments" to write stupid fucking paragraphs for tomorrow's staff meeting (like I don't have enough to do already) and answer stupid-ass questions about why my decision was wrong. I want to be a smart ass- I've started every sentence with "I have been informed that...."

Grrrrr.

One good thing is that this is really the first time I've made a "mistake" in 3 yrs of employment. She'll continue to bring back this one again and again, I know it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-07-29 at 1:41 p.m.
comment