fresh air

Not a cloud in the sky. NOt a single cloud. I sit at my desk and watch planes fly over the inlet. I wish I was on one of those planes= to a far away place where I could just relax and sleep and sip iced tea.

It's getting colder in the mornings. I'm needing to bring in the hibiscus at night now. How sad.

With the fall comes the beauty of yellow and orange trees- I can't wait for that. I love a sunny but crisp day- it's my favorite.

All the plans are set for another family party- this time just the immediate family, not all of us that were at mom's family reunion over 4th of July. Dad & mom are going on a wildlife cruise and staying at a NICE cabin. My bro#3, his wife & kids and me too will be at another cabin. It's the same cabin that me and two friends stayed at.

I'm really looking forward to it- not sure yet if we'll go on the wildlife cruise- depends alot on $$. The family "party" or whatever will be over Sept. 11th- great date, I know.

It should be NICE and crisp by then!

Mom and dad are halibut fishing this weekend. I so wish I could go- but there was only room for 2 more on the charter boat. I can't believe all the things my parents have been doing this summer. This is the first summer in several years that neither of them had an injury or surgery. I love to see them making the most out of every day- it makes me hopeful for my future and retirement. Mom and dad have been canoeing, boating, fishing, camping, visiting family- they've just been BUSY. I'm proud of them. Dad is 75 and going strong.

Maybe I'll talk mom into going berrypicking or something in a few weeks- it should be really nice. Hubby & I have talked about going, since he misses the salmonberries we used to get when we lived in Sitk@. I've heard from coworkers (who have berrypicking in their blood) that good salmonberries can be found a couple of hours south of here. Hubby & I've talked about it and are very interested in checking it out.

Today is just kind of peaceful, pretty, calm & serene. I can't wait to get outta this office and look for fresh air.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-08-06 at 9:56 a.m.
comment