weekend? what weekend?

Well, so much for mom and dad having their first summer in many summers without injury. When dad fell off his bike last week he apparently went over the handlebars and cracked ribs.

I feel bad because dad was really looking forward to a hunting trip and now he has to stay home. I hope he heals up soon.

Mom saw a neurologist and is now looking forward to starting new medication- I guess the dr. got her all enthused about it somehow. One pill can replace several. I understand her worry was that she would have seizures while the dosage was being adjusted. This is still likely to happen but I haven't heard her talk about it/worry about it anymore.

And me? I'm livin' life. It seems like there never even was a weekend, that Saturday & Sunday were skipped somehow. So short. I wish I worked 4 days on, 3 days off.

I met a candidate for U.S. Senate last night. My bro #3 was asked to introduce him at a fundraiser. I attended, to support my brother, and got to meet him. He's a cool guy, actually, and I got to educate him on my issue. My issue concerns a certain senator from a certain southern state trying to find a way to repeal the law that protects Native American kids in foster care. If this law is repealed, I'm out of a job and those kids are screwed.

The candidate for senate was not aware of what was going on, and vowed to oppose such legislation. Thank you sir.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-08-16 at 9:02 a.m.
comment