Scion

Whew! Been busy at a nearby town attending a conference. The trip was nice, but I missed hubby. He was too lazy to come visit :-( Last night I ordered in room service. It was expensive but SO worth it.

All in all things have been good. My parents (75 & 62 yrs old) have decided to buy a new Scion. They read about how highly they're rated in consumer reports mag and want one. What I think is so funny is that the vehicle was designed for the young, hip driver- my folks will be lookin' either adorable or downright silly toolin' around my tiny hometown in a Scion.

We went to the state fair a while back and looked at one all together. Dad got a free dvd on the Scion and we watched it back at their house. It was all hip-hop music, with crazy colors flashing across the screen, and no talking about the car, just showing the car from different angles. Poor dad just sat there scratching his head. He threw the dvd away after that.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-09-21 at 2:50 p.m.
comment