A. M.

My friend who moved back into town a few weeks ago called last night. Her sister died. My friend, her husband, and their kids moved here to help her sister, who I'll call Angie, through her struggle with addiction to prescription drugs.

Angie knew she had a problem and went thru treatment several times, relapsing after each time. She was married, and her family (parents, etc.) didn't seem to know what to do about her problem. It looks to me like my friend was the only one who went out on a limb again and again to help her sister. Angie overdosed sometime yesterday morning and passed away. I don't think she meant to do it. She and her sister had had a great evening that night- a "girl's night" and Angie went home and did whatever she did and didn't wake up.

So sad. Now I have a funeral to go to in a few days. I feel so awful for my friend.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-11-14 at 10:53 a.m.
comment