J. saga 1/2 way house

I don't know what's wrong with me. I just don't feel like updating.

The relative that my family sent to rehab, who later bombed out of rehab, is now at a halfway house literally a couple of thousand feet from my work. Stupid bitch crashed her car into a light pole. The cop tested her for DUI and she passed- blew a 0.00. So while he's giving her a ride to a payphone, she starts talking to him about her "chronic pain" and all the meds she's on. Suddenly, she gets stuck with a DUI charge and thrown in jail. *snicker*

I don't know specifics, only that she probably deserves to be there, regardless. At least she's taking her medication as prescribed now.

My brother #3 is acting like her defense atty. He's all unhappy and trying to get her out of jail. WHY?! She has no job, an @sshole boyfriend who beats her, and she's addicted to cocaine, prescription drugs, and alcohol. I say let's just leave her there where we know she's somewhat safe.

Actually, I'm trying to stay out of it this time. She's my brothers' half-sister, and no blood relation to me, so I'll shut up.

On to other things. I'm really looking forward to the trip to P@lm Springs next week- hooray! Going to get some Christmas shopping done I hope- oh, and I guess I gotta squeeze in the conference into my plans somewhere.

I'd better watch what I write from now on- online diaries can be used against you in a court of law.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-12-01 at 9:04 a.m.
comment