2004

I have been trying very hard to hold off on writing this entry until closer to the end of the year, but it seems like I just can't take it anymore.

Reasons why I hate 2004:

2004 began with me grieving my first miscarriage.

In March, 2004 I had a second miscarriage, equally as devastating.

In July, 2004 my boss, who is also my friend, lost her 23 year old son to an accidental overdose. He was a nice guy. I attended his funeral.

In August, my family began to struggle to help J., a family member who is losing the battle with drugs/alcohol. This continues, and has torn us apart.

In October, 2004 I found out that a friend's mother (a very sweet lady) may have cancer.

In November, 2004 My other friend lost her 24 year old sister to an accidental overdose. I remember her as a young child. I attended her funeral.

Today, (12/3/04) I found out that my boss (who lost her son in July) now has to bring one of her 16 year old twin girls to chemotherapy treatments.

This baby is the best thing to happen in 2004, as far as I'm concerned. The rest of the year can just fuck off.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-12-03 at 12:51 p.m.
comment