back!

My sweet friend that introduced me to D-land is coming for a visit! Too bad he doesn't keep up with his diary. I can't wait to see him. Hubby calls him his "ladysitter", hee!

I really enjoy Wednesdays, the days hubby is at volleyball till 6pm. I usually get take out or a frozen pizza or something. It's good "me" time.

It's getting dark so early now that I barely see the sun. Dark when I come to work and dark when I come home.

Florescent light bugs me.

So, I guess today is just random thoughts.

I got hubby a fondue pot for Christmas. Yeah, kinda stupid, I know, but I think he'll enjoy it. The one I bought is stainless steel, and is heated by this flammable gel. I bought the gel in P@lm Springs and then had to turn right around and return it after my coworkers reminded me I couldn't take it on the plane, even in my luggage (duh!).

I'll be so glad when I mail out all the gifts. It's nice having a BIL who works for Fed#x. Makes things cheap.

Somebody told me yesterday that airport security has started patting down women's chest area because someone hid something in her bra. I've never experienced that when I fly, and I just flew back on the 11th. It seems like if that's true, the TS@ could at least hire some cute guys to do the searchin'.

If I don't get a new positive thoughts calendar soon, I won't know what to do when 2005 gets here. I've been page-a-dayin' it since 1998.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-12-15 at 3:54 p.m.
comment