Christmas to dad.

Well, here's how Christmas went. The plan was for us all to meet at my brother #1's house. My mom called me at 930AM and said that dad's foot was hurting really bad. It was probably gout, and he can't walk and they can't go.

That turned me into an emotional mess and I cried like hell. I asked hubby "Why can't we just go there?" Hubby said it's too late to change the plans for the whole family. "The hell it is!" I said, and called my brother #1. He said he'd call me back in a little bit, and 2 hours later the plan had changed, and we all drove the 2 hours to bring Christmas to housebound dad.

He got his memory book from my nephew that day. We all read our stories, and I fought back tears reading mine. It was a wonderful day.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-12-27 at 2:22 p.m.
comment