PLEASE dad!

Hmm. I really, really REALLY want to somehow talk my father into coming on the trip with us to New England in May. My mom will be glad to go, but won't go without dad, due to her worrying about him and his health.

He was so traumatized after the trip with mom to CA for her g@stric bypass surgery that he swore he'd never fly again. I think I may be able to talk him into it if hubby and I fly there and back with them, thereby alleviating any airport anxiety. It's not the flying he's nervous about, it's all the stuff inbetween- where to put/pick up luggage, switching planes, etc.

My aunt is near 80, and I would sure love them to see each other again. I've been thinking alot about it/worrying about it. I hope to God we can talk him into going with us. I'm considering using miles to upgrade him to first class if that will be an incentive. Al@ska to B0ston will be a long flight. Hubby's parents have a MIL apt that my folks can stay in, and the road to upstate NY (where my aunt lives and where dad is originally from)is a straight shot.

Just lots of thoughts. I hope we can talk him into it.....

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-01-17 at 5:18 p.m.
comment