we're going on a trip!

It felt so cold this morning that I think my nipples could cut glass. Mom and dad used to say "It's colder than a witch's tit" (hope no one was offended, I certainly didn't mean it to offend.

Also, mom and dad used to say (and probably still do) "Spring has sprung, fall has fell, winter's come, it's colder than..." and then they'd stop and I'd giggle.

My parents, the epitome of class! You gotta love 'em. Speaking of mom & dad, I think we got dad talked into coming to the east coast with us in late April/early May!!!! I am so happy about it- mom is still trying not to get her hopes up- she's afraid dad will change his mind, and due to his health/age, she won't go without him.

So, things are looking up!

We'll fly to Boston drive to CT, stay one night with my in-laws, and then mom and dad will rent a vehicle and drive 6 hrs to upstate NY where they will visit my 80 yr old aunt. Hopefully, dad's OK with staying 2 weeks. I'm sure he'll take side trips. I've been looking at possibly renting a cabin for him & mom for 3 days or so in Ontario or in the Adirondacks. It would need to be near a lake so dad can go fishing. We'll see.

Any suggestions from the readers re: fun things to keep my parents occupied in upstate NY/Ontario, pls. let me know. My parents are 75 and 62 yrs. old, pls. remember.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-01-31 at 10:38 a.m.
comment