spring?

My life is so different that I don't even know where to begin. I'm really nervous about my SIL watching baby. I wish I could, but our finances won't allow it, I already know. Besides, I like my job, and hubby works lots of 11AM-7PM shifts, so she'll only be watching baby 3 1/2 days a week, tops.

Ugh. I'm just a little bit away from fitting into my old jeans. Trying to lose the weight so I have something to wear when we visit my in-laws on the east coast next month. Baby and I went on a walk today- his first trip in the stroller, with the carseat snapped in so he could see me. The little bugger slept the whole way.

I don't want this to be one of those diaries where all I do is blab about my child. I'll try hard to keep that from occuring.

Life's pretty good right now. Spring is on the way and I'm looking forward to gardening this summer- nothing too big, just a few vegetables here and there. The snow is all gone and now hubby wants to rake the yard.

In THIS state, I wouldn't get your hopes up for no more snow yet. I've seen it snow into May.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-04-14 at 2:48 p.m.
comment