moody, IUD, dad's surgery, returning to work

My God, I am premenstral. Yesterday I got into an argument with hubby and cried during the day. Moody, moody me. Here comes aunt flo!

Speaking of that, I got an IUD before we left on vacation. It was really simple to have inserted and works for up to 5 years. If we want to have another baby all we have to do is go to the dr. and she'll take it out and we can begin trying immediately. It's not like the old ones either- no copper, and it has no side effects like...WEIGHT GAIN (phew!).

Of course, I believe that without the IUD I wouldn't be able to carry any baby to term anyway, unless I was on my meds. I feel good about having it, however.

My dad got his second knee replacement yesterday and all is well there, thank goodness. Baby & I visited him today. I was a bit nervous about bringing him to the hospital with the germs, etc. but it was a small rural hospital & dad loved seeing him so much, I was glad I did.

Still no plans for Memorial Day.

Lots of thoughts about returning to work. I don't want to, especially after hearing that my job might change. Mixed feelings that I'm working thru. I'm going back and going to give it a try.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-05-25 at 5:44 p.m.
comment