back to work

Back to work today. Hubby dropped baby off at my SIL's at 1030 and I picked him up shortly before 5PM. Traffic sucks. I spent as much quality time with baby as I could before he fell asleep this evening. Last night he slept thru the entire night without waking! He seems to have slept alot today tho, so we won't be so lucky tonight.

I'm writing down our expenses in the hope that I can somehow justify us living on one income, although I'm pretty certain it's impossible, even if we give up cable tv, cable modem, etc. I just don't see it happening with our student loans...depressing.

Going back to work wasn't as bad as I'd thought. Yes, my job has changed effective immediately, but I'll learn to deal with it, and the boss & I had a talk this morning and she set my mind a little more at ease.

I'm done entering.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-05-31 at 8:11 p.m.
comment