enjoyed my trip to the Aleuti@ns

Ahhhh, enjoyed my time in the little town on the @leutians. The trip was work related, but I got to bring the baby, who was an absolute angel. He already seems to be a village kid- lovin' everyone holding & hugging him, but most of all LOVING the lax laws! Carseat laws aren't enforced so the kid didn't see a buckle all week, meaning he was a happy, happy baby. Also, he's a good little flyer.

The neighbor kids taht moved in across the street are ALWAYS outside. It's nice to see kids not attached to video games, but I can't seem to get anything done in the yard without 20 million questions from the little fat kid who runs around in his underwear all day. I swear, I have NEVER seen him in a shirt, and most often, he's pedaling his bike around in his tighty-whities. Hmm. I met them last week and he and his brothers and sisters introduced themselves and then said "our cousins live with us too because their parents passed away".

Kids.

One of the cousins (toddler age) was running down the street stark naked last week. He had to be chased down by an older kid and brought home. It was kinda funny.

Here's what happened to me on this trip I just got back from (in order of occurance):

1) 2 1/2 hour flight on a 15 seater plane with no bathroom

2) broke the shower door at the motel (or was it broken already??)

3) window didn't open- just click click when I turned the crank :-(

4) baby had the shits and squirted liquid feces all over my hand & arm. He also got the floor and bedspread in the motel room

5) cut the bottom of my foot on the foot of the bed- actually it wasn't bleeding, I just cut some old skin, leaving a flap of dead skin hanging on the bottom of my foot, which continually got caught on the carpet fibers when I went barefoot- no, I had nothing to cut it off with, and it hurt too bad to peel off.

6) baby peed all over me while I was giving him a bath

7) the baby's bottle slipped out of my hands at 3AM and bonked him on the head um, I think that's it. I enjoyed my trip, however, despite the little annoyances. I just love the slower pace of life that's out there.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-06-25 at 7:24 p.m.
comment