postage paid? yippee! now I can get rid of my trash!

Well, I'm getting tired of junk mail. Hubby and/or I get on average, three credit card offers daily.

I've decided to follow a recommendation of one of those emails that has been passed around. I've started responding to the junk. Actually, I've begun taking full advantage of their postage paid envelopes.


Because those damn companies have to pay 37 cents every time the envelope is returned, I have started returning them- mostly with junk of my own. I've sent labels, scrap paper, and ripped out pictures from catalogs back. There's satisfaction in imagining some person opening up the envelope, and grumbling about discovering an advertisement for hemmoroid cream enclosed.

I'm the little guy, but I'm stickin' it to 'em the best I can.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-07-13 at 9:27 p.m.
comment