coming to a close with neices

And the week.......it..................crawls...................................................................on.

Yesterday, my mother, who graciously has been in town for 3 days to help care for my neices (and my baby) during the day, told me that my three year old neice pooped in her pull-up (a daily occurance). My mom gave her a wipe and told her to clean herself up. She was wiping her butt and got some of the...ahem....remnants on her finger. She kept on wiping and chatting with mom. Before mom could get the water on in the sink to have the little one wash her hands, the kid said "Grandma, my teeth hurt", and proceeded to touch the offending teeth with THAT finger! Mom said "OH! WAIT!", but it was too late.


I think I'll pass on tonight's bed time kiss, thank you very much.


We've decided to go with Marcy for child care. Baby gets started there Sept. 1st. I'm happy about it, especially since I don't know HOW he got any sleep at my SIL's. Yesterday he napped there for an hour, my mom says, and my eight year old neice asked why he was sleeping so long. Apparently, he hasn't really napped all summer. Geez.


A friend of my brother & SIL took the girls last night for a few hours- hooray! Tonight is the LAST time I'll have to put them to bed. My mom has been such a huge help, but tomorrow she's going home to dad & hubby is taking the day off to watch the girls for the last day. Brother & SIL will be home tomorrow!!!!


I may add more later- not sure. Gotta leave for work :-(

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-08-25 at 7:29 a.m.
comment