the "D" word

I just can't shake these blues. I keep having trouble sleeping & have spent the last two nights on the couch. I don't know what the &^%$ is the matter with me. Is it nerves from moving the baby to a new child care provider? Is it work? Not sure. All I know is that that underlying anxiety is back (the kind that is a beeotch to get rid of), and I'm just feeling in the dumps. Ugh.


I can't seem to forgive my SIL for going back on her agreement to watch baby. I'm furious & am NOT getting over it.


Thank GOD watching my neices is over! I've never been so glad. We really felt put-upon. I think the relationship between my brother & I is strained. Not sure it can be what it was.


Jesus, just one gripe after another. I'm pissed that my hubby & brother & nephew have pulled me into that STUPID f@ntasy *football. I did NOT want to do it, but was nagged into it, and now that I want to back out, they won't let me. I just don't want to do anything- leave me be, dammit! Now hubby wants to talk with me about my "team" that I don't give a damn about.

I guess I'm "purging" my anger/frustration. Do I feel better? No. I just want to run away. I know what this is and I am afraid to face it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-08-29 at 5:57 p.m.
comment