ramblings, part deux

I don't even write anymore; I just read other's entries.

Today, I shall ramble.


We have a large collections of pens in my house. I am uncertain of where they all come from. I think my husband takes them from work. I try to check his pants for pens because I have washed them by accident. I have also dried them by accident, leaving my clothes dryer and my pretty yellow towels with ink stains all over them. I got the ink stains out of the dryer by doing some online sleuthing. Ta da! Fingernail polish remover worked like a charm. I was pregnant at the time, and nervous about the fumes, but my baby turned out fine. At least, I think so.

Does anyone besides me occasionally have trouble with the dishwasher tabs? I don't buy the ones in the dissolvable plastic, but the ones with the "*jet dry" white button in the middle of the tab. Those things work mostly, but occasionally they don't dissolve at all. I ran one thru twice and the second time it didn't dissolve either, so I put a new one in and it worked. Should I switch to liquid or powder, or perhaps the liquid tabs in the dissolvable coating? Decisions, decisions.

I love our new SUV. Now we're officially yuppies. Oh, wait, we have to get a chocolate lab first.

Well, the love of my life is home! I'd better show him some affection before my husband returns from work- hahahaha.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-10-01 at 2:53 p.m.
comment