gone for a while- *homer

Well, I'll be out for the next few days- gonna get out of this damned city and drive south, getting a hotel sroom by the ocean. We'll be visiting a town where DH has never been before, and I haven't spent time in since I was a very young child. It's about a five hour drive, but in this state, 5 hours isn't bad.

Pre-baby, hubby & I would've gone to Las *Vegas. Now that we have little one, however, our financial situation is significantly changed. Um, it's a 5 hour car ride for us, a coupon for 2 nights for the price of one, and hopefully, some relaxation by an Alaskan bay.

Happy *Alaska Day everyone, on Oct 18th. I wish I was back where hubby & I went to college. They always make such a big deal out of the holiday- parade, celebrations, etc. Here, it's just an excuse for a day off.

Well, gotta go change a diaper.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-10-15 at 8:44 a.m.
comment