shop till I drop!

Well, what a weekend. My uncle, who was diagnosed with *Parkinson's disease 10 or so years ago doesn't have it, turns out. He's got encephalopy or something "water on the brain", so he had surgery today to drain the water and now he'll be fine. Misdiagnosed. We all thought he was dying for years now.


I fucked up royally and missed a Halloween party I was invited to. I thought it started at 7pm and it ENDED at 7pm. Missing the party put me in tears (hormonal, no?). I drown my sorrows in pizza and alcoholic drinks Sat. night.

On Sunday I was just still feeling down. Nothing could brighten my mood, so I did what any decent girl would do- I went SHOPPING. I'm using capitals because I spent MONEY, people! Hundreds of dollars on ME ME ME!!!!! I used my credit card with a zero balance and brought a friend and went nuts around town! We hit the big malls and I shopped all over- buying clothes & such. She got me out of my box, and encouraged me to try & buy things I normally wouldn't. I'm now the owner of plaid pants! (along with a new wool winter coat, designer jeans, and shirts sweaters, & a skirt for work.)

Despite a wasted hour looking for my car keys, which I left on a coffee cart in the mall, we had fun. We used coupons to eat a wonderfuly inexpensive meal at the Best Western* (king crab!) served by a friendly tranny.

Retail therapy was what I needed!

Y'know, I am convinced there is something wrong with my brain- my forgetfulness is getting scary. I thought I'd get my brain back after I had the baby, but I guess I was wrong.

God bless M@sterCard!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-10-31 at 8:25 p.m.
comment