money tree

Here is a copy of the invite my husband got from his co-worker today:


On Saturday, December 17 my family and I will be celebrating a traditional ceremony called "Yun Thont" simply meaning money tree. Yun Thont, is when family and friends give blessing to love ones who have past away. Each individual will be responsible for giving a dollar or more and hanging on a branch of a tree. The money collected will go towards the temple in Laos, where a buddah will prey and give bless to love ones. In return all individuals who have particpated, will be given good luck for the upcoming year.

The event will be held at (address). The ceremony will start around 5pm and last up to 10pm. I would loved to see everybody come and share this wonderful experience with my family and I.

If you have any questions feel free to contact me.

--------------------------------------
I found a picture of what I think it will look like. I'll try to upload it if I can.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-12-16 at 1:56 p.m.
comment