Sheri & her snubbing Xmas

Well my neice Sheri is at it again. Readers may remember her from my discussionshere. Christmas this year was at my eldest brother's house (her dad, whom she hates and won't call "dad" anymore). My father emailed her and asked her to please come to the family get together, because he missed her and hasn't seen her for a long time. He told her how much it hurt him to have her & her father at odds. My dad bared his soul.

Sheri answered him back and stated that she would just feel too uncomfortable to go. She kept calling her dad by his first name, and told my father- her SEVENTY SIX YEAR OLD GRANDFATHER that she "didn't mean to be rude, but he (my dad) didn't make any effort to come to see HER". OMG. I was so fucking pissed when mom read me the emails.

My dad's heart is broken and no matter what we tell him, he blames himself for Sheri's problems with her father. How the hell can Sheri expect an old man to just hop in the car and come see her? SHE is the young one and SHE should be driving the two hours to see HIM. What kind of disrespectful attitude is that to your own grandfather? Driving to town is a huge deal for my dad, it's not easy for him at his age, and she can't expect him to come and see her, for God's sake!

Sheri has absolutely no regard for people older than her and definitely none for family members. Her problems with her father all stem from her warped mind. My brother has NO issues with her- it's all her anger at HIM. Nobody in the family even has any idea what the problem is. When I talked with her once about it a few years back, she said her stepmother is a bitch. "OK", I said, "Why is she a bitch?" "She's just a bitch", she answered. No further explanation given. WTF?

My brother, SIL, her adult children and his other child (Sheri's brother) all took a lovely family picture that hangs on the wall. My dad said my brother told him they invited Sheri to be in the photo but she refused. In the picture, three people are standing in back, and two people are sitting in front. there is an empty space, conveniently taken up by a lovely flowerpot. I'm sure it had more warmth and personality than my ungrateful cold-hearted neice.

Sheri wouldn't even come to my baby shower because we held it at her dad & stepmom's house. I love my SIL (her stepmom). She is kind and very good to my brother. Because Sheri refused to go to my baby shower, I believe she put her anger above any well wishes/thoughts about me & my baby, and that hurts me. Now to hear that she hurt my sweet father...it infuriates me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2005-12-26 at 8:08 p.m.
comment