I did the Iditarod Trail..

Still fighting the desire to abandon this diary. It must be the design- it HAS to. I gotta change the damn thing, but I'm so html retarded that I need something pretty to cut & paste or I can't do it.

Also, I need the time to look for a nice background, which my offspring isn't allowing right now. He LOVES to reach for the off button on the computer. I suppose I could wait till he's asleep, but that wouldn't leave any time for hubby & I to have some time together, just the two of us.


Excuses, excuses.

I LOVED my weekend! We went to the restart of the Iditarod and watched lots of mushers. Warm weather (for March), fun times. We sat on snowmachines (snowmobiles, for you greenhorns) on a lake and cheered the mushers. I even shouted to the Norwegian musher the only thing I know how to say in Norwegian. So, as he's passing me he hears "MERRY CHRISTMAS!" in Norwegian. I thought I saw him lose his balance a bit, but he seemed to regain it and mushed on.

Stinky dogs, though. Peew! They seemed to wait till they were right in front of our group to take a crap. They poop as they run, you know. Smelly. *holds nose*

People were along the trail for MILES- on snowmachines, skis, snowshoes, and I even saw an ultralite (sp?). They had camping chairs, bonfires, grills, etc. and would cheer as teams passed. It was really, really fun, and I got to "open up" the machine and got some speed. The baby stayed home with my mom and hubby & I watched the race with some of my other family who was visiting at my parents'.

So, now I'm back to work and counting the days till we go on vacation. Hurry!


Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-03-07 at 2:46 p.m.
comment