-

After a lovely warm weekend (for THIS state, anyhow), it dropped down to 3 degrees this morning. Dammit all! Just when you start to think that spring has sprung :(

HOW many more days of work till vacation???? FIVE! Well, four and a half now! :) I need this BAD, can ya tell?! My MIL said for me not to bring capris because it may be too cold, but dammit, I'm gonna anyway! Anything over 40 degrees and I'm wearing them! It's been FAR too long since my legs have seen the light of day.

I'm giddy with anticipation.
Euphoria, I tell you.

OOH! It's almost lunch time! That makes me happy too!

On Friday I went with several coworkers to a workshop on elderly folk. Those of us who didn't skip out on the afternoon sessions were treated to a "caring for the caregiver"-type of thingy, but we were all Social Services people, so it turned into a "Caring for the worn-out helper". We shared traumatic work experiences, which was very helpful, I must say, and decorated manilla envelopes with markers, etc. In the envelopes we placed cards that we created with positive statements about ourselves, along with fun activities.

The object was to keep this envelope at home and read/follow a card regularly. My cards had things like "listen to '80s music", and "put on glitter lotion". I also had "drink a glass of wine", and "walk on a trail". Needless to say, it was an enjoyable workshop.


Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-03-13 at 10:44 a.m.
comment