gangbangers are stupid fuckers

There was a cynical letter to the editor this morning discussing the gang problem in this city. It's asking why we just don't label gangs as terrorists, and said that would take care of the problem.


I guess the writer was wanting homeland security to take over enforcing the erradication of gang violence & crime? I didn't quite get it, but then, I don't get the gang thing at all.


Growing up in B.F.E., we didn't have so-called "gangs", and living in this small (by worldwide standards) city in this sparsly populated far northern state, we get alot of people from everywhere else but here. As I have mentioned before in this diary, we had "dress like a gangbanger" day at my high school during spirit week (yes, that was 10+ yrs ago- they'd NEVER do it now!).

My husband works with all those thugs. He says that even if the kid has lived in this city here since he was 6 months old, if a peer asks him where he's from, he'll say "California" or "Detroit", or wherever his mommy brought him here from, because being from here is TOTALLY uncool.

Yeah, I understand that there's crime, and groups are safer than facing the streets alone, but I also understand that these kids are f*cking wannabes. The loser gangbangers (actually, they're all losers) from other places come here with their stories of the 'hood down in wherever-the-hell, and become like gods here to all the young followers. It's easy for those people to become big fish in this small pond.

Makes me want to throw up just thinking about it.

Yeah, I have a "mysp@ce" account- I know they're getting a bad repuatation on the news and such. Hey bangers- my husband (your worst nightmare), searches thru your mysp@ce accounts nightly, finding out info for his job so that he can help take you DOWN. It's pathetic- like they think the police & juvenile justice system don't know anything about the internet- they post all kinds of crap about who their friends are, where they are, pics of cars with license plates clearly visible, etc.

My favorite is the "R.I.P"s on everything- yeah, your friend got shot- live the life, pay the price- boo hoo.

They make me sick. Pictures of them all together, flashing gang signs with toddlers doing the same thing- "LoOk- He BeBaNgIn' AlReAdY!", etc. Fuck you.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-03-15 at 9:03 a.m.
comment