hubby's bday presents

Happy St. Patrick's Day- from this Irish person! (Well, a bit Irish, anyway!) But isn't everyone Irish on St. Patrick's Day???


No entries from me for the next 2 weeks as we'll be in CT again, visiting hubby's family. They're my family too now. I love going there! *cheezy grin*

So, yesterday hubby got the mail and his "*Every D@y with Rachel R@y" magazine came in. I let him know it was my gift to him for his b-day and he got all excited, like a little kid, that man. Anyway, this morning he was rummaging thru his closet and pulled out a pair of shorts that still had the tag attached. "Are these for my birthday?" he asked. "Um...YEAH! Of COURSE they are!", I answered. He pranced around all happy, thinking that he found another present he wasn't supposed to. I didn't have the heart to tell him he bought those shorts himself, he just didn't remember.

Was that wrong?

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-03-17 at 12:19 p.m.
comment