Amazing!

When you enter a name into the phone keypad and a computer automatically recognizes the name- that amazes me.

Back when I was a high school office helper-person and got to use a fax machine for the first time in my life- that fax machine amazed me.

Work is ordering us Wireless Headsets as well as a Headset lifter. That technology amazes me too. It'll be nice not to be tied to the phone, but I don't want to be one of those people who walk around all day with a little mini ear phone thingy attached to the side of your head all day. I see people using cellphone earpieces and I often still automatically think they're crazy and talking to themselves.

Speaking of technology, my parents have left the dark ages! After a lifetime of 5 TV channels (or less- depending on how the antenna worked) dad got a satellite dish! Now they are the lucky recipients of 120 channels packed full of entertainment! Dad is thrilled- mom.... not so much. He says she'll be won over soon enough. We'll see.

My son said "Thank you" last night! Well, it was more like "Dah Ooh". He said it twice and I haven't heard him say it since :(


Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-04-10 at 10:44 a.m.
comment