Here I go! I'm back again.

We left today for the village in the @leutians for a business trip. Flew on a 25 or so seater that you have to fold yourself in half to get in and out of. Low ceiling plane. Over 2 hours to get there. We were told mid-air that we would be attempting a landing despite high winds. Later we were told the winds had increased and 1/2 of the runway was closed due to paving. We flew to a neighboring town/village with a huge-ass runway left over from WW II. Stayed there long enough to use the potty and refuel the plane, and were informed that the winds had not died down at our original destination, and we would be going home, so here at home I am again.


This is just life flying in bush AK. I know it, but it doesn't make thingse easier. I was really looking forward to getting out of town for a while. Now our trip is pretty much cancelled and it doesn't look like I'll be going at all. Bummer.

5+ hours on a tiny plane with no bathroom.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-06-08 at 7:08 p.m.
comment