dream....dream dream dream.........

I had a weird dream over the weekend. I dreamt I was being processed at a jail. I'd been arrested for DWI/DUI and was being "booked". It was humiliating.

There was a U-shaped desk with music CDs and I got to check some out to take with me (?). I did, still very embarrassed to be there, and then instead of being brought to a cell I was taken by a guard (while wearing the orange jail uniform) to a classroom where the women there were listening to U.S. Congress or Senate sessions via radio. It was very weird. I tried not to say anything, but everyone stared when I walked in, and immediately this woman got all bitchy and started giving me attitude. Somehow in my dream I kept my cool (even tho I was terrified) and spat out a perfect, hilarious response. She laughed, the rest of the class laughed, and I was in!

That is all I remember.

I've never been arrested, never gotten more than a ticket for running a red light (accidentally, I might add). I don't drink and drive, so I don't know where the DUI thing fits in.


I have a friend who has a theory about dreams. Her theory is solely emotion-based. She claims that the emotions in dreams have a direct correlation to whatever is going on in that person's life at that time. I think she has a point. So, for some reason I must be very ashamed of myself (subconsciously?) and have fear issues.

Damn, and I thought I was perfect :)

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-07-06 at 8:07 p.m.
comment