Watch out world, here we come!

The trip was nice. All the town seemed to be "in a twittle" about ABC's X-treme H0me Makeover series being there. The former Deputy Commissioner was all starry-eyed about being "in the elevator with Ty!" She described him as "hot!". I think it's adorable- and he is too.

So here I am back home, back working, etc. No big plans this weekend. I'm getting concerned that the childcare lady is still gone to Honduras- it's been over 3 weeks now. Um, come home please? Her husband & teen girls are doing a good job, but damn, I'm ready for her to come back. I trust her so much more.

My hubby may apply for a job as a juvenile pr0bation* officer, which has a 20 yr retirement- better than the 30 he's got now. Alot of the duties would be the same as he's doing now. I'm pretty certain he'll get it if he applies, especially since it's "in-house".

We've been informed that the in-home daycare we use is closing the week of Aug 11-20. Hubby & I struggled with what kind of fun mini-vacation to do that week. We looked at taking the ferry to Cord0va- ouch! $200 each way to bring our car, and that's WITH a special discount of 30%. Then we looked at using miles to fly to S!tka. Adding up the cost of renting a car, meals...it was just more than we can spend right now. Even if we stay in our old college in the dorm for $30 a night, it would add up to alot.

So, it looks like we're gonna pack up the vehicle & drive south. Our first family camping trip!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2006-07-20 at 12:08 p.m.
comment