memories memories memories

I was so sleepy last night. I went to sleep at 10PM and woke up at 2AM for some reason- thirsty. I came out to the living room and got some water and started downloading songs on the computer. I have such a weird taste in music- I like so many different kinds. I spent all day yest. listening to rap music my nephew likes, and then from 2am to 7am on and off the computer by myself downloading Simon and Garfunkel. Funny. Their music reminds me of Russia when I was an exchange student. I had a walkman and I bought a tape of theirs- underground illegal recording, actually, but all music there was- anyway, I would listen to it in my 2nd host family home on my walkman, quiet in bed, or sitting in the subway, just riding and people watching. "Homeward Bound" and "America" would make me all melencholy. I never was so homesick.

Geez, now I'm reminiscing. I really want to go back to southeast for a visit- the town where hubby and I went to college, specifically. Hubby called at 7am from work and said there were cheap tickets there (well, cheaper, anyway) and I want to go now, but I can't have any expectations, because it WON'T be the same. I still want to go- I think it would be fun to go to the spots we went to together, and the spot we first met- at the keg party in the woods- not too romantic! He probably wont' want to go there, but I kinda do.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-10-06 at 12:30 p.m.
comment