mucho dinero!

I got a raise! A full 3 dollar an hour raise, just for the boss and myself! Made my day.

While we were in Palm Springs the boss and I walked downtown and went barhopping- been a long time since I did that and had fun and had a blast. That night I was blowing kisses at a piano player and later on in the night singing karaoke at a gay bar with some guy named Antonio. It was the last bar we went into, though, because I had had too much to drink and the boss got into an argument with one of the patrons after he made racial slurs about his boyfriend of 12 years. I was so hung over the next day I didn't go to a single session of the conference. Whoops!

I found out that my coworker borrowed $200 from the secretary downstairs for additional spending $$ for Palm Springs. (Secretary told me) She had $200 for meals too, so she had plenty of money to pay her share of the rental car while we were there. What a bitch. Coworker said she had 10 voicemails from the collection agency when she got back- her $400 credit card is up to $700 with fees and she hasn't paid her rent in 3 months apparently. She wants to get thrown out or something. Her jerk of a husband won't work because he has "social anxiety" or something- geez. No sympathy here- I guess I'm just tired of excuses from people, I get enough from my clients.

Hubby and I got the Christmas tree up, well, it was me alone, actually. Hubby doesn't say much about it except "less is more", meaning that he thinks it's too busy. Well, he shoulda helped then.

God, I'm complaining alot in this entry- who cares?! I got a raise!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-12-10 at 6:55 p.m.
comment