dreamlike state.

I have "spurts" of dreams- I don't remember my dreams for a long time and then I have 3 or 4 days of very vivid ones. I'm in one of those now.

2 nights ago I had a very violent dream. I woke up confused and pretty upset- also, quite thankful that it was just a dream. This AM my alarm woke me up from another bad dream- I as among a group forced to repeat a task over and over- imagine the movie "Groundhog Day" but much, MUCH creepier. I've been remembering some of the scary dreams I've had throughout my life- one I remember waking up from sitting straight up, like you see on TV.

Sometimes dreams seem super scary and after you wake up and remember, you wonder what was so scary about it. I have been able to control my dreams too, sometimes. I can keep things from getting out of hand when I realize that I'm dreaming, which isn't often, but it happens. I have good dreams too, mind you, I'm just focusing on scary ones today.

I wish someone could interpret my dreaming of buses. I've had recurring dreams of buses since I was a child- I'm riding the bus, waiting for the bus, even driving the bus. So strange.

Well, I'll add more later perhaps.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2002-12-24 at 7:47 a.m.
comment