when it happens, it happens/how does hubby be social in evenings??

News, news! In my not-so exciting life. Hubby and I bought new cell phones. He hardly ever uses his, but with the mail-in rebate it was free, so we figured, what the heck. I use mine more often. I got a nice new cell phone, and yest. I was with my folks, bro John, SIL, and 6 month old baby neice. Us girls went to the mall and all got accessories for our cell phones. I got a pink cover for mine. I got it on purpose so hubby wouldn't try to use my cell phone. It's feminine. :-)

My friend Rebecca comes into town from Will*w today. She said she may bring her boyfriend in too. We haven't met him. She wants to go to dinner. Hubby is nervous. His diet prohibits him from eating after 1:30PM (when he takes his appetite suppressant). He hasn't cheated once, but last night he expressed his fear to me. The doc said that he could go out to dinner, but just to order salad. Hubby said last night that he didn't think he could do it- he was especially nervous about Rebecca bringing in her boyfriend and how can he get out of dinner (hubby). He's scared that he will cheat on the diet and doesn't want to. I told him to play sick or something if the boyfriend shows. (The boyfriend HAS a name, I think it's Dave.)

It's a man thing, I understand. It's not manly to eat a salad or to seem rude by refusing to go to dinner. It also must not be manly to admit you're on a diet.

Hubby does NOT want it spread around that he's on a diet and taking prescription appetite suppressants. Anyhow, we'll see if Dave shows tonight with Rebecca. I'm hoping he won't, so hubby can feel better about not going to dinner w/us.

I visited my other neice and her friend last night. I brought over a 6 pack of yummy hard cider (imported- from Canada haha). We watched TV, but immediately, my neice was bugging me about when am I gonna have a baby. She does this every time I see her and it gets old. I don't know what to say. I've said everything already, like "How about YOU pay my student loans, and then we'll see?" and others. The only reason she does this is because she wants to have a baby and she says it's "wrong" for her to have one before me (she's 21). She will feel better about getting pregnant once I get pregnant first. She needs to gimme some space. Besides the baby thing, she's alot of fun to be with. Anyhow, we watched TV with her friend Nicole, who is like another member of the family, and we took a short trip to look at a condo my neice was considering buying. It was hideous-she agreed- and I didn't even go inside.

No word from my own real estate agent...

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-09 at 8:40 a.m.
comment