-

I think I'm going to sign up for another Russian class at the University this fall. This time it won't be the conversational class like I'm taking now, it'll be a real 4 credit class with letter grades (gulp!) Yes, I am nervous, but I know that if I wait till next spring, it won't be offered in the evenings like I need it.

I picked up alot of sticks from the yard today. I wish we had a truck. There's so much undergrowth in our side yard that I would love to haul out of there and make it pretty. We're gonna have to wait till we get my car paid off before we get a truck. I feel so bad for hubby- he drives the crappy '91 Mazda Protege, and he deserves a truck.

My parents are coming in to town today. Perhaps this is too much info, but dad has to get a colonoscopy because he had blood in his stool. Tonight he has to take a laxative and be near a toilet all evening, so that he can be given the "all clear" (haha) for the colonoscopy tomorrow here in town.

We still don't have chairs. I bought some cheapy wood folding chairs that look like they wouldn't hold a child- but they sure do look nice. The chairs I ordered are being stained for me to match the table. I thought about doing it myself but then I found out that we would have to have a garage because it's too cold to do it outside still, and it would smell too bad staining them inside.

Blah blah chairs, blah blah curtain rods. All this is boring.

Hubby and I are going to see Margaret Cho tomorrow. It should be great!

I think I'll throw a party either the last weekend of April or the 1st weekend of May.

*A little girl went up to her grandfather and said "Grandpa, would you make the frog sound?" He didn't know what she was talking about and said "What do you mean, dear?" "Well," she replied, "Mom says that when you croak we get to go to Disneyland."*

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-09 at 7:19 a.m.
comment