Those were the days, my friend, we thought they'd never end.....

Whoa Nelly! I feel like all I do is rush around all the time. I had to rush out during my lunch hour to pick up food to feed my 2nd bro & SIL and my visiting friend from Louisiana. Oh, and her 10 year old daughter.

On top of that, I am sick with a runny/stuffy nose and just feel weary. Phew. So, now I have to rush home after work, rush to get the food in the oven, rush to make the house pretty (picking up hubby's clothes from the floor of the spare room where he leaves them) and then try to make myself look pretty for a very beautiful, very thin friend that I haven't seen in 10 years. And yes, she's still beautiful- she's still thin too. She hasn't changed.

Y'know what? I'm just gonna be me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-11 at 1:14 p.m.
comment