zavtra! (tomorrow!)

OK, I guess I should write an entry. Today was my last day of Russian class at the University. I signed up for a 4 credit Russian class for the fall. This class I just finished was 2 credits pass/fail. It was conversational Russian and was fun. I gave a presentation about my life as an exchange student, complete with slides. I hope to get my slides made into pictures soon and make an album.

Life goes on. My rhubarb is already growing like crazy, and flowers are coming up- flowers that I did not plant, that were here from the last folks that owned this home. It feels like spring.

I'm in a good mood right now. It's been a good day. Tomorrow will be good too.

Ever watch "The Electric Company"? The song I remember is:

"Today is my favorite day, my favorite day, don't throw it away....

Whether it's perfect or not, today is....perfectly OK....

I've one thing to say, I'm crazy about todayyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

I'll be singing that tomorrow in my head.. Yeppers. A woman gets home, screeches her car into the driveway, runs into the house,slams the door and shouts at the top of her lungs, "Honey, pack your bags. I won the lottery!" The husband says, "Oh, my God! Really? What should I pack, beach stuff or mountain stuff?" "Doesn't matter," she says. "Just get the hell out.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-30 at 7:39 p.m.
comment