R*th

Well, I have this "friend". She's in her 50's. She is loud, abraisive, and talks too much. She asks for more than she should.

Case in point. She's the one I exaggerated to (see 2003-07-04 entry). NOW she wants to come and see me and bring her 80 year old mother, her teen neice, and her grandson, all visiting from out of state. *sigh*. She said she "really needs to know soon because the sooner the better." Also, I'm the only person she has that she can ask, she says, and she doesn't have the $$ to stay at a hotel with them.

She wants the WHOLE group to stay with me & hubby for 4 days next week. I let her know I needed to speak with hubby about it. Jesus.

WHY CAN'T I SAY NO?! She made me feel guilty and I KNOW I'll be telling her no, I just don't know how. I asked myself- would I miss her if she was out of my life? Answer: no.

I wish she would take a hint. I've told her no the last 2 times she's asked.

Well, I'll be telling her that she can't stay with me- her and her whole crowd.

There are a bunch of people I wouldn't mind as houseguests, but NOT her and a bunch of strangers. She is just too much work and is a bad guest to have. She's stayed at our previous place one time, and another time while we were away.

I will update on how it goes telling her NO. The more I think about it, the more I feel used by her.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-08-02 at 8:52 p.m.
comment