*sniff!* I love feeling so darn happy

Wow. I was IN CHARGE at work for 2 hours Friday. My boss' substitute boss sent out an email that she was putting me "in charge". I assumed it was just of the dept. on the 2nd floor where I work, but everyone else thought it meant of the whole darn corporation. It was pretty cool being a CEO for 2 hours. People were emailing me saying things like "I hear you're in charge...", and asking me to send everyone home early. I almost moved my car to the CEO's parking space, but I thought that would be a bit much.

Hubby and I went to my parents' cabin on Saturday. I missed it so much- it's just been far too long. We helped my dad. I have 3 brothers that are carpenters, and the only family dad can get to get off their asses and help him are my eldest brother (the veternarian), and me & hubby (who is a youth counselor). Go figure. So, we had a LOVELY ride down the river. It was great. I got on the roof and put some sticky tar stuff on the cabin, and we pounded nails from the inside to support the roof beams. I felt like a kid again, being there.

A truly wonderful outdoor experience weekend was continued again on Sunday, when myself and two other diaryland devotees painted the town of Seward red, so to speak. We had a blast. It's been a while since I camped out with the girls.

MY WEEKEND ROCKED!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-09-01 at 9:10 p.m.
comment