thoughts on Halloween, idle chit-chat

Nothing too special about my weekend. I enjoyed having family & friends over for my Pampered Chef party.

I'm very self-conscious today about the clothes I'm wearing. I've gotten compliments, but I still feel weird about it. I bought a pair of knee-high black high-heeled boots and put them on under a denim knee-length skirt. I'm wearing my leather jacket too. I live in the city now. I guess I'd better conform doggone it.

I'm excited about Halloween. Now that I have a house I can decorate the inside and outside a bit and hope for trick-or-treaters. I really like handing out candy- it's fun. At the cabin hubby and I rented in the village we lived in, I went all-out on Halloween, putting candles in the windows, plug-in jack o' lanterns, etc. I got TONS of trick-or-treaters, and had a blast. The State Trooper's wife came over and helped, because her neighbor (the other State Trooper) put a sign up saying that trick-or-treaters were not welcome, and that the holiday is wrong, biblically. Anyhow, it was fun at our cabin, and the only bad thing was that some punk stole a 6pack of soda from the arctic entry. Little hoodlums.

I bought some gourds yesterday and put them outside my front door. I need a pie pan or something to arrange them in, but they look kinda "autumn-y" and neat.

Yesterday after my mom left (she stayed Sat. night) I drove around and finally decided to do some thrift store shopping, which I haven't done in a long time. I got lots of stuff that I'm happy with.

I have GOT to drop my glasses off to be fixed. The stupid things broke on my work trip, and not having them is driving me crazy. I spent an entire lunch hour last week looking for my eye doctor's new office. I finally found it, but by the time I did, it was time to get back to work. I gotta get that done. I'm still considering making an appt. to see about getting a contact lens. Since I only need one, (I have only one bad eye) the doc says it'll be really cheap and the best way to go. We'll see.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-09-29 at 8:27 a.m.
comment