snow & announcement

Yes, I'm back. Enjoyed our weekend getaway and saw a good friend and fellow D-Lander.

I guess I should announce in this diary that I am going to have a baby in early August. I have started a pregnancy diary under the name "littlewillow" in Diaryland. Pregnancy has made me too lazy to include links, so tough luck.

I will do my best to keep this diary free of all references to my uterus, and will save all that stuff for my pregnancy diary.

Anywhoo, because this is my 1st, and I'm super nervous about following every suggestion, I am not lifting anything heavier than my bottle of water. SO, the snow removal is tough, to say the least. I helped hubby the best I could by using the electric shovel (which only has to be pushed). I feel so bad for him and wish I could help more. I woke up at 6:15 and he was outside shoveling. I got dressed and ran out to help. The snow seems to be all people can talk about here. I wish we'd just get sent home from work already- it's terrible outside.

I almost got stuck in our street trying to get to work. It's gonna be a white Christmas, that's for sure!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-12-22 at 9:20 a.m.
comment