babble

Can't shake the blues.

It was nice spending Easter with my parents. It's always good to go home. Something about being there just fills my heart with peace.

Sitting here, in my office watching the traffic from the halfway house- folks walking to wherever, along with the vans. It makes work more interesting. Especially since one of them is a guy who works here- he stole tens of thousands of dollars from his church where he was a priest (no, not Catholic). He got to keep his job here, and is doing "time" at the halfway house, I guess. Part of the conditions surrounding him is that he can't be alone with children, so it sounds like there's more than what was printed in the paper.

I've been tanning some at the expensive tanning place- burn free. I have a bit of color now, and my zits are going away, as they always do when I get tan.

I want to write something funny, happy, etc. but it's just not happening. I'm still working through everything, I guess.

I go thru the motions of life- get up, work, go to the gym, snuggle with hubby, etc. but don't seem to have that "zest" for anything. It should be temporary. Yesterday, myself and another child advocate won the biggest court battle of my career. A family got to stay together. I should've been overjoyed. Instead, my emotions never got beyond just being pleased.

Going on vacation is just sitting out there, making me happy. I'm looking forward to it, however,

being with hubby -just the two of us- just doesn't seem right somehow.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-04-13 at 10:37 a.m.
comment