intervention,

Lots going on. My brothers (and a few SILs, neice, nephew) are having an intervention for a family member (their other sister- you figure it out, it takes too long to explain). Anyway, she's a strungout junkie- doing prescription pain pills, cocaine, and drinking too much. We'll see how it goes.

OMG OMG OMG I just got an email from a friend in WA who is MOVING HERE AGAIN!!!! I am so happy! I'll finally have a friend around again! Yippee!!!!

In other news, my boss has been pretty ok- we had a bit of a talk. I was more assertive, like I should be more often. I got my point across. I still plan on responding to the reprimand, but my response will not be as anger-filled as it would've been last week.

The rain here was intense for a couple of days- we found a few leaks in the roof the hard way. Now I have to get up on the roof with some sealant and try to fix them. Hubby doesn't want to do it- he's afraid he weighs too much to walk around up there.

We spent the weekend with my parents, which made them SO happy. It was nice being there, but it's good to be home too.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-08-29 at 4:40 p.m.
comment