ballots, moon

Well, despite rubbing the phone & computer mouse with disinfectant wipes on a regular basis, avoiding hugs & kisses with my husband, and trying to keep him from breathing into my face at night, I've managed to catch his cold.


I feel like crap.

All night long my nose was stuffy on one side and free & clear on the other- it would drain back & forth, leaving me to roll from my left side to my right side over and over again. That doesn't make for a good night's sleep. So, today I'm grumpy. But, I'm here at work (at least physically here, anyways).


At least the weather has warmed up. Breezy & overcast today but pretty warm out, thankfully. I'd like to be able to see the lunar eclipse tonight, but with the clouds, the weatherpeople are saying it's unlikely.


Hubby & I got our absentee ballots in the mail. I want to mail them at work because I don't trust the mail lady. What if she sees the ballots and then looks at my political signs in the yard? She could destroy the ballots if she's on the "other side". How sad- that's how untrusting and polarized myself & for that matter, many others have become. We are a nation divided, not united.

The moon today was a perfect Halloween moon. Kinda yellowy with long, thin clouds going sideways across it. Too bad I just can't stay home and not work and not do anything because I'm grumpy and that's all I want to do.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-10-27 at 9:16 a.m.
comment